2015 Draper Prize for Engineering Goes to LED Lighting Pioneers

The US National Academy of Engineering (NAE) has awarded the 2015 Charles
Stark Draper Prize for Engineering to Nick Holonyak Jr, Isamu Akasaki, M.
George Craford, Russell Dupuis, and Shuji Nakamura for “the invention,
development, and commercialization of materials and processes for LEDs. The
prize will be presented at a gala dinner in Washington …

Category: inframaterialsubstrate

via Solid State Lighting Net: http://ift.tt/1sa0O6u

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>